Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

For more than 90 years, Mazur & Vernon has served as a trusted business partner to clients throughout the Southeast Texas area. Established in the 1920's by Herman F. Mazur, we've been providing services to individuals and businesses of all sizes.  Since 1975, Joe Vernon has been managing partner of the firm.

Over the years, we've grown to a firm consisting of three partners and eight accounting professionals and support staff, all ready to serve you and help you fulfill your plans, goals and dreams.

Your success is our success, and all of us here at Mazur & Vernon look forward to working together with you to achieving the bright financial future you deserve!

We have completed the independent peer review of our accounting and auditing practices, the reviewers report was issued with a rating of pass.
 

Our Staff

Mazur & Vernon is built on a proud tradition of service, technical expertise, and innovative thinking. Our staff's experience and academic credentials give our clients the depth of knowledge you'll find in a larger firm, while our dedication to superior customer service offers the personal, one-on-one approach smaller firms are known for.

We hope you'll take a few minutes to get acquainted with our staff!
 

Joe Vernon, CPA - Managing Partner

Email:  jcv@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 113

 

Carleen Digiovanni, CPA - Partner

Email:  ccd@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 121

 

Nikki Brown, CPA - Partner

Email:  nbrown@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 122
 

Adam Westbrook, CPA - Associate

Email:  awestbrook@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 123

 

Lia Perez-Mallory - Professional/MBA

Email:  lperez@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 124

 

Megan Jackson - Professional

Email: mjackson@mv-cpa.com

Phone: (409) 729-1234, Ext. 126

 

Page Miller - CPA 

Email: pmiller@mv-cpa.com

Phone: (409) 729-1234, Ext. 119

 

Michael Jordan, CPA

Email: mjordan@mv-cpa.com

Phone: (409) 729-1234, Ext. 115

 

Miranda Villa - Professional

Email: mvilla@mv-cpa.com

Phone: (409) 729-1234, Ext. 122

 

Administrative Staff


Melanie Vernon - Office Administrator/Assistant to Joe Vernon

Email:  mvernon@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 114

 

Felicia Mannino - Director of First Impressions

Email:  fmannino@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 111

 

Michelle Richard - Clerical Assistant

Email:  mrichard@mv-cpa.com

Phone:  (409) 729-1234, Ext. 110